Jury members of the International Short Film Competition 2020.

  • Anna Ladinig (*1989, Tyrol/Austria) is the director of the IFFI – International Film Festival Innsbruck. In her PhD project she investigates the various localizations of Central Asian cinema from the Revolution to the post-soviet era.
  • Angela Christlieb (*1965, Germany) studied Video Art and Experimental Filmmaking at the Academy of Fine Arts of Berlin under Valie Export, Heinz Emigholz and Elfi Mikesch. In 1997, she moved to New York with an Emerging Artist grant and began working as an independent filmmaker. In 2014 she both produced and directed Whatever Happened to Gelitin, which was also shown at DIAMETRALE in 2018. In 2016 she realized Into an Alien Land, an experimental short. Her new feature documentary Under the Underground (2019) premiered at Diagonale Festival of Austrian Films and won the Jury prize Best Music Documentary at Music Film Festival Hamburg.
  • Verena Sperk (*1989, Tyrol/Austria) is a university assistant at the Institute for Educational Science at the University of Innsbruck. She is a fellow of the doctoral program Gender and Gender Relations in Transformation and is working on her dissertation on comedy as feminist intervention. In addition to her academic work, she has been a staff member at the Women‘s Education and Counselling Centre Frauen aus allen Ländern since 2012, where she is responsible for project management in the field of basic education.